Submit A Testimonial

🇺🇸 Michelle B. Seattle, Washington

Review #25335908 “🦎Lowest rates @ the Westin Villas 2BR OV BOOK Now w/Confidence ARRIVE ANY DAY”

Great for families, well appointed and equipped rooms, staff very friendly
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our family of four (16 and 15-year-old kids) spent Presidents week break at the North Villas. We had a two bedroom lock off with a full and a partial kitchen, 2 king beds and 2 pull out sofas, 2 bathrooms AND 2 small sets of washers and dryers. We had housekeeping every day. The rooms are well maintained and clean. We used the outdoor grills on site several times. Every staff we encountered was very friendly. I had a massage in the spa - great products, selection, staff and menu of services. The food around the South Villas pool - Aunties Kitchen was good for pool food and has a decent selection. The location is ideal especially with the shuttle to the Sheraton, other Westins and Lahina. We only had a few complaints - and they are really on the Westin - the pools are very understaffed as far as servers go - 2 or 3 at the very most and every chair was occupied our entire 9 day stay. We rented the 2 person covered chairs for our first 3 days and was only offered service one time. When we rented cabanas we were offered service. The Italian restaurant on site - Pulehu - is insanely overpriced for the atmosphere and level of service. Including tip - our dinner for 4 was $322, which included 2 very watered down (not sure if they sat too long in the shaker, or what) cocktails and 2 glasses of wine, 3 salads, and 4 entrees. Service was very slow, wine list poor for a restaurant that serves a $38 bowl of pasta. Overall we had a great trip. Would love to see more servers at the pool and would skip Pulehu altogether. Taverna - about 10-minute drive away was fabulous (atmosphere, service & food).

Date of arrival: 2/15/2019

Read More
🇺🇸 Amber P.  Salt Lake City, Utah

Review #25147405 “🏖WOO-HOO! You found us! Gold Bar Value! Spacious Studio Island View Book IT 🌴”

Great place to stay

We had a great time. Enjoyed the amenities. Only complaint was the AC ran the ENTIRE time. Literally never turned off. I’m pretty sure something was wrong with it. And we were in a studio and the placement of the one vent blows directly on the bed so it was a bit annoying since it never turned off. Other than that we loved it!

Date of arrival
January 31, 2019

Read More
🇨🇦 Ferne M. Port Moody, BC Canada

Review #25127612 “Five ⭐️Resort With the lowest rates! 2 bedroom OceanView Lock Off ARRIVE ANY DAY”

Beautiful beachfront resort
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The 2 bedroom unit at Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas was perfect for our family of 4 adults, a 4-year-old and a 17-month-old. One thing you can count on at the Westin is you will have very comfortable beds! The covered playground is a great place to play out of the sunshine and the pirate ship pool is fun for little ones. The grounds here are gorgeous and you can walk to Whalers Village on the boardwalk. We ate a wonderful buffet breakfast nearly every day at Auntie’s Kitchen, but we did use the well-equipped kitchen in the condo for dinners. Several nights during the week we enjoyed live entertainment at the fire pit between the pools and the ocean. So beautiful!

Reviewer location
Port Moody, British Columbia
Date of arrival
January 26, 2019

Read More
🇨🇦 Sarah S. Alberta, Canada

Review #25101392 “🐳 You found us! 1 bed OV BEST rates out there! Book Today. ARRIVE ANY DAY!”

Clean, great location, friendly staff

Clean, great location, friendly staff Would stay again.

Date of arrival
January 24, 2019

Read More
🇺🇸 Miranda B. State of Washington

Great experience!

We loved this property. It was so great for my kids. The condo + lock off was perfect for our family and grandma. Super clean, incredibly nice staff, and just a fantastic experience. We would absolutely rebook this place.

Submitted: Jan 31, 2019 | Stayed: January 2019

Read More
🇺🇸 Nate H.  Denver, Colorado

Beautiful Property, Great Pools

We had a wonderful time at the property. Many great amenities, like the full kitchen and grills on site that were clean and ready to use. This helped us enjoy our family and save some dollars on food. We would recommend this property and stay here again!
Submitted: Jan 28, 2019 | Stayed: January 2019

Read More
🇺🇸 Monica P. Linden, Calif.

Review #25000526 “ Deluxe 2 bedroom Island View-Best Value Book with confidence! ARRIVE ANY DAY!”

It was our 26th wedding anniversary! I’m so happy we chose here, it was beautiful and a great location

Beautiful! Would highly recommend

Date of arrival
January 11, 2019

Read More
🇨🇦 Paul K . *British Columbia, Canada

The property was exactly what we were looking for and very kid friendly, our two kids loved it.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
The rooms were well maintained and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals. We really enjoyed being in the main floor and close to all amenities especially the pool and beach. We would love to come to stay there again.
Thanks,

Paul and family.

Date of arrival 1/4/19

Read More
🇺🇸 Linda M.  Seattle, Washington

Loved this property!

We stayed at the Westin Villas over Christmas and had a wonderful time. From check-in to check out everything went smoothly; the accommodations were perfect and the staff was helpful and friendly. Location is ideal as well with access to a variety of restaurants and an easy walk to Whalers Village. Given that it’s a timeshare property we were a little concerned that we’d be subjected to a sales pitch but there was zero pressure of any sort. We’ll definitely stay again.
Submitted: Jan 1, 2019 | Stayed: December 2018

Read More
🇦🇺 Melinda H. “Down under”

Fantastic stay
6 Kai Ala Dr, Kaanapali, HI, 96761, United States
Date of Stay
Nov 6, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Villas. The apartment was very spacious and the full kitchen was fantastic. The ability to use the pool and facilities at the nearby Westin Nanea was also a great bonus as they had a great water play area for the kids. I would highly recommend the Resort and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Read More
🇺🇸 Debbie L. Orange County, California

Review #24118064 “👣Oh Yeah! The Lowest rates! Studio OV Best Deal -Book with confidence ”

Love to return to the Westin Kaanapali every few years.
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We stayed in the North tower. Everything was great, except, they were renovating all the pools. So, they were blocked off and unusable. In order to enjoy pools, we went to the South or up to Nanea. It was slightly inconvenient, but compared to the beauty and ease of everything else, it was still very enjoyable.

Date of arrival
October 2, 2018

Read More
🇺🇸 Brian S. Portland, Oregon

Room was very comfortable.
We had a one BR ocean view. The property was very nice and well kept. The room we had was comfortable. Kitchen had everything we needed for a week stay. The bed of course was good. The only 2 downside we had A) Not really an ocean view. It overlooked the kiddy pool and the only time you could see the ocean was if we were standing at the edge of the Lanai. B) The room we had was next to the elevator and had a loud hum when it was being used which was all day. We didn't really notice it the first day and didn't want to pack up and unpack again, so we lived with it. The rest of the stay was great. The pool was a little crowded since the north pool was closed for renovation. Snorkeling in front of the resort was beautiful. Concierge was very helpful. Next time we will just ask to not have an elevator room. 2514 was the room.
Submitted: Oct 14, 2018 | Stayed: October 2018

Read More
🇺🇸 Julie E. Los Angeles

Beautiful property and offers everything you need!

Westin ocean villas is an absolutely beautiful property. Snorkeling available right out off the beach from the hotel. The Italian restaurant in the north tower unbelievable- all handmade pasta and more. Location is close to Lahaina and Kapalua making for easy trips to site see, shop and other enjoy other eating options in town. Valet/bellmen and the waitress at the pool in north tower were very friendly and helpful making our trip so pleasant. The only downside was Auntie's Grill in the south tower- too many birds flying around trying to grab food right off the table and hanging out above our heads- order off the menu if you go as the buffet not worth the money. Other than that we’d stay there every time! Can’t wait to go back.

Date of arrival
August 30, 2018

Read More
🇺🇸 Courtney C .  Brighton, Michigan

Review #23608320 “🐳 You found us! 1 bed OV BEST rates out there! Book Today, don't wait!”

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and could not have been more pleased! It was important for us to have a condo so we could cook at times, yet also enjoy the luxury of a resort atmosphere. The property was just beautiful and the staff very friendly. Our room overlooked the ocean...one of our favorite things each night was walking the few steps down to the beach to watch the beautiful sunsets. We can't wait to return someday!

Read More
🇺🇸 Janice W . Great City of Topeka, Kansas
Review #23292925 “Oh Yeah! Lowest rates out there! 2BR Ocean View Book Now!  Don't wait!”
Date of arrival  July 2018
50th-anniversary celebration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Accommodations were wonderful. Everyone had plenty of room. We had a large group and several rooms and all were great. We had a diverse age range. 14 to 5 for grandchildren. All found plenty to do and enjoyed them all.
Date of arrival  July 2018
Read More
🇺🇸 Teresa G.  NY, NY

Review #23107595 “🦎 Beautiful
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our rooms were so spacious and clean.
The grounds were beautiful. Our room was centrally located so it was easy to access pool /beach etc. We had a great time

Date of arrival  7/15/18

Read More
🇺🇸 Colette S.  Carlsbad, Ca

Stay 6/18/18 Overall wonderful!! Perfect location

The resort itself and the location are amazing -we had the double lock off which is perfect for a large family. The only complaint I have is that the refrigerator was broken and leaking the entire week that we were there, and housecleaning was hit and miss. Resort staff is awesome. We can’t wait to return!

Read More
🇺🇸 Karl C. San Diego, CA

6/25/18

Wonderful time!
Check in was easy, got an island view room in Tower 4. The resort is wonderful, on a phenomenal beach with great snorkeling. Would definitely stay again and book here.

Read More
🇨🇦 Mr and Mrs Hall Vancouver, BC Canada

Review #22388414 “🌈 IT's Back! Resort Credit - DLX 1 BR Oceanview-Spacious Villa.Book Today!”

Family Themed Beach Front Property

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Date of Stay: 6/1/18 The Westin Timeshare at Kaanapali beach is a beautiful place. It is very Kids oriented. Families with kids can BBQ, romp in the Pools or Ocean & they have plenty of activities set up for them. That said, IMHO, it's not so great for singles or couples. Especially on the ground floor, it's loud. My first room was yards away from a kids pool/play area, no thanks. Also had a brutal mosquito issue at that location due to a drainage ditch full of stagnant water outside the Lanai. I requested a move (after numerous mosquito bites the first night.) The 2nd room was 4th floor, quiet & bug-free. Both rooms (basically identical 1 bd's) were large (over 900 sq ft) with everything you need as far as a full kitchen, big fridge, ice maker, dishes, pots & pans. No spices or coffee filters, apparently The Weston has a policy about throwing everything out at the end of each stay. Even unopened soda/water! So, if you want to cook, better go get salt/pepper/garlic ect. Bathrooms spacious with jetted tub & shower, clean & nice.
The small beach bar/restaurants were good. All the bartenders & wait staff were friendly & knew what they were doing, "food truck" eats were good. I only had dinner at "Aunties" restaurant once & it was very good. They have a small "store" with high priced essentials, handy if you forget something, but there are a couple markets (Safeway in Lahaina) that are best for stocking up.
My unit came with daily housekeeping, if you choose not to use it on a day, they give you a voucher for a buffet breakfast. Better than zip!
My unit also came with free daily self-parking which saves a bunch. ($20 a day self/$30 for valet.) The valet, (1 free day valet parking), & bell desk where I stored my golf bag were all SUPER nice, plenty of Aloha there. When we wanted the shuttle they drove us in the golf cart to the pickup spot. The free shuttle to Lahaina is great as it saves parking hassles & or Uber fee's when consuming adult beverages with dinner.

Overall, I think this is a great family style resort, beautiful property, pools, beach & the best sunsets in the world.

Date of arrival

Read More
🇨🇦 Jessica M.

6/8/18 Thumbs up to the Westin Villas. Had a great vacation, also thank you team at Maui Vacation Rental By Owner

We hope to be back soon

Read More