Submit A Testimonial

🇺🇸 Julie E. Los Angeles

Beautiful property and offers everything you need!

Westin ocean villas is an absolutely beautiful property. Snorkeling available right out off the beach from the hotel. The Italian restaurant in the north tower unbelievable- all handmade pasta and more. Location is close to Lahaina and Kapalua making for easy trips to site see, shop and other enjoy other eating options in town. Valet/bellmen and the waitress at the pool in north tower were very friendly and helpful making our trip so pleasant. The only downside was Auntie's Grill in the south tower- too many birds flying around trying to grab food right off the table and hanging out above our heads- order off the menu if you go as the buffet not worth the money. Other than that we’d stay there every time! Can’t wait to go back.

Date of arrival
August 30, 2018

Read More
🇺🇸 Courtney C .  Brighton, Michigan

Review #23608320 “🐳 You found us! 1 bed OV BEST rates out there! Book Today, don't wait!”

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and could not have been more pleased! It was important for us to have a condo so we could cook at times, yet also enjoy the luxury of a resort atmosphere. The property was just beautiful and the staff very friendly. Our room overlooked the ocean...one of our favorite things each night was walking the few steps down to the beach to watch the beautiful sunsets. We can't wait to return someday!

Read More
🇺🇸 Janice W . Great City of Topeka, Kansas
Review #23292925 “Oh Yeah! Lowest rates out there! 2BR Ocean View Book Now!  Don't wait!”
Date of arrival  July 2018
50th-anniversary celebration
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Accommodations were wonderful. Everyone had plenty of room. We had a large group and several rooms and all were great. We had a diverse age range. 14 to 5 for grandchildren. All found plenty to do and enjoyed them all.
Date of arrival  July 2018
Read More
🇺🇸 Teresa G.  NY, NY

Review #23107595 “🦎 Beautiful
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our rooms were so spacious and clean.
The grounds were beautiful. Our room was centrally located so it was easy to access pool /beach etc. We had a great time

Date of arrival  7/15/18

Read More
🇺🇸 Colette S.  Carlsbad, Ca

Stay 6/18/18 Overall wonderful!! Perfect location

The resort itself and the location are amazing -we had the double lock off which is perfect for a large family. The only complaint I have is that the refrigerator was broken and leaking the entire week that we were there, and housecleaning was hit and miss. Resort staff is awesome. We can’t wait to return!

Read More
🇺🇸 Karl C. San Diego, CA

6/25/18

Wonderful time!
Check in was easy, got an island view room in Tower 4. The resort is wonderful, on a phenomenal beach with great snorkeling. Would definitely stay again and book here.

Read More
🇨🇦 Mr and Mrs Hall Vancouver, BC Canada

Review #22388414 “🌈 IT's Back! Resort Credit - DLX 1 BR Oceanview-Spacious Villa.Book Today!”

Family Themed Beach Front Property

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Date of Stay: 6/1/18 The Westin Timeshare at Kaanapali beach is a beautiful place. It is very Kids oriented. Families with kids can BBQ, romp in the Pools or Ocean & they have plenty of activities set up for them. That said, IMHO, it's not so great for singles or couples. Especially on the ground floor, it's loud. My first room was yards away from a kids pool/play area, no thanks. Also had a brutal mosquito issue at that location due to a drainage ditch full of stagnant water outside the Lanai. I requested a move (after numerous mosquito bites the first night.) The 2nd room was 4th floor, quiet & bug-free. Both rooms (basically identical 1 bd's) were large (over 900 sq ft) with everything you need as far as a full kitchen, big fridge, ice maker, dishes, pots & pans. No spices or coffee filters, apparently The Weston has a policy about throwing everything out at the end of each stay. Even unopened soda/water! So, if you want to cook, better go get salt/pepper/garlic ect. Bathrooms spacious with jetted tub & shower, clean & nice.
The small beach bar/restaurants were good. All the bartenders & wait staff were friendly & knew what they were doing, "food truck" eats were good. I only had dinner at "Aunties" restaurant once & it was very good. They have a small "store" with high priced essentials, handy if you forget something, but there are a couple markets (Safeway in Lahaina) that are best for stocking up.
My unit came with daily housekeeping, if you choose not to use it on a day, they give you a voucher for a buffet breakfast. Better than zip!
My unit also came with free daily self-parking which saves a bunch. ($20 a day self/$30 for valet.) The valet, (1 free day valet parking), & bell desk where I stored my golf bag were all SUPER nice, plenty of Aloha there. When we wanted the shuttle they drove us in the golf cart to the pickup spot. The free shuttle to Lahaina is great as it saves parking hassles & or Uber fee's when consuming adult beverages with dinner.

Overall, I think this is a great family style resort, beautiful property, pools, beach & the best sunsets in the world.

Date of arrival

Read More
🇨🇦 Jessica M.

6/8/18 Thumbs up to the Westin Villas. Had a great vacation, also thank you team at Maui Vacation Rental By Owner

We hope to be back soon

Read More
🇺🇸 Liz P. Los Angeles, CA

Westin Villas
Great place for a family-centered vacation.

Read More
🇨🇦 Joanna M.  Winnipeg, Man. Canada

Beautiful location with an amazing view
We just returned from 9 days and had a fabulous time at this resort. The villa was clean, large enough for the four of us (kids ages 7 and 10) and has an amazing view. We could see whales and dolphins right out of the window. Pools were great for the kids and the Westin has a great pool side happy hour for the parents. That being said, it was incredibly windy and not really safe for the kids to swim on the beach. Otherwise we loved it. We would return again - but at a different time of the year when it would be less windy. Already recommended to my coworkers and they are looking to book for the summer.

Read More
🇺🇸 Nancy M.  Portland, Or

Great room , nice location, clean and friendly
We were very happy with all aspects of our trip. The only thing we would like would be more ellipticals in the workout room. But great property and resort. Great to have shuttle to town.

Read More
🇺🇸 Bruno C. Chicago, Il

Great property, great resort. We had a blast.
We had a blast. Thanks for everything.

Read More
🇺🇸 Debbie Y.

Beautiful and comfortable!
We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Resort. Facilities are top knotch! Thank you!

Read More
🇺🇸 Kate H. Boise, Id

Heaven!
We LOVED our stay at Westin Ka'anapali Resort. We had a one bedroom condo and our kids slept on the pull out couch. The kitchen was fantastic and it fit our family of four perfectly. Although we had many adventures in Maui, I would have been content to hang out at the resort most of the time as it was really peaceful, beautiful and had everything we could want in a vacation getaway. It's very close to Lahaina for shopping, whale watching and snorkeling excursions. The snorkeling right in front of the hotel was really fantastic as well! Additionally, our room and the entire resort was very clean and well run. There is a great walk/run path right outside though get up early if you are a runner because once it gets crowded it's a little harder to run. We bought groceries and ate mostly out or in our room as the resort food is spend, but great for a drink or a light snack between events. Highly recommended!

Read More
🇺🇸 Stephanie W.

LOVED IT!
This was our 6th vacation in Maui - the first time staying at the Westin. This place is amazing. The rooms are spacious. We had a one bedroom which fit our family of 4 perfectly. We spent a lot of time just hanging out at the beach and the pools. We would definitely stay here again! Very clean and lovely staff who were all very accommodating. Location couldn't be better.

Read More
🇺🇸 Lance E. Phoenix, AZ

Amazing property
Excellent property in a beautiful place!

Read More
🇺🇸 Joanna S.

Great Stay!
We have loved our stays at the Westin Kaanapali Resort. The rooms are spacious and the resort has all the amenities you need. We are a family of five and there is plenty do for all ages. The pool and the beach are great. The location is perfect.

Read More
🇬🇧 Joe B.  London, England

Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Nice hotel and property, however the staff was hit and miss. The front desk staff were not friendly or welcoming.....appeared to be impatient and guests were bothering them at times, the hotel store experience was the same way, very disappointing. All other staff (concierge, valet, room services) all very pleasant and helpful. Very nice rooms that accommodated my family of 4 well!

Read More
🇺🇸 Shea S.

Wonderful!
Great location and accommodations we met perfect for our family!

Read More
🇺🇸 Dominic M. Boise, Idaho

Great condo ! Great location.
More than enough room for family of three. Clean place ! Parking was a little difficult but overall would stay again. Thank you.

Read More